Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

So I have a 2014 100th Anniversay Edition in the High Octane Red. Originally I was going to look for a Classic Edition or the Redline but I really liked the color on this one and the special interior sold it even more. But now that I have been looking at it for a while there is a part of me that wishes they added some kind of stripes. It seems like all of the models from the RT Classic up to the SRT and Shaker have vinyls that signify their uniqueness among other Challengers.

So I started playing with designs I liked from looking at the vinyls online, but then I started to think that if I change the look of the body will it take away from it being a 100th anniversary. So I wanted to get your opinions. Do you think adding vinyl or painting stripes on the car is a good idea? I've added some pics of what the car looks like and some of the designs I have been playing with on Forza 5.

Attachments

·
Waiting for beautiful fall colors!
2020 Go Mango Scat Pack
28,445 Posts
Those stripe packages definitely change the car. I also noticed you added different wheels. I probably would leave the car alone because it is a special anniversary edition. But it is your car. You are the only one who can decide what to do with it. I really like the original wheels too.

·
Administrator
2016 Challenger Scat Pack Shaker
53,694 Posts
Do what you want, vinyl can removed. It will probably be along time before it will become a collector car.

Reactions: Classicwhite12

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the advice. I don't think I would mess with the wheels. Mainly just wanted to give it some character like the other editions have. I will keep playing and see what I come up with. Thanks guys

·
Registered
732 Posts
The car looks very nice as it is. Vinyl would give it more character I think. But after it is your car, so go with what your heart is telling you.

·