Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am new to the dodge games I have a 2016 6.4 Super B Scat pack and want to get more out of it I do have a exhaust and ordering a Cold Air today. What is my next step got about $2000 cap where should I go next it's only a couple of weeks old so not ready for a turbo r blower that's going to be next year. Do I need headers or is the stock on this car the same as aftermarket header any advice would help thanks

·
Registered
13,032 Posts
I would get a catch can on there and order a tuner from Hemifever Racing, he has the tuner/PCM setup for just under $1K. You'll gain about 25hp peak along with more power under the curve and reduced torque management. From feedback I've heard from others it's supposed to really wake the car up.

Outside of that I'd get a set of sticky tires for the back so you can actually put the power to the ground without getting sideways.

That should just about cover your $2K budget. More power, putting it to the ground, etc.

·
Premium Member
2,932 Posts
^^^yea what Carl said^^^

Catch Can, Tuner/PCM, Tires, CAI if you wish, doesn't do much for power but looks & sounds cool. The exhaust on these cars is already pretty good so I would worry about dropping big money on a kit for now. IMO, money could be better spent in other areas.

If you are also looking to improve handling front & rear strut bars are a good place to start as well as lowering springs.

Nice color BTW, lol.

·
Registered
13,032 Posts
A catch can keeps your intake cleaner by preventing liquid oil from being recirculated back into your intake via the stock PCV system. It works by separating the liquid oil from the oil vapor and only allows the oil vapor to pass through into your intake.