Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, i am new to this whole v8 srt world. im looking forward to it. i just baught a 2010 srt8 with 45kmi. the car is completely stock, no mods what so ever. but that is going to change.

i hope to recieve good recomendations on parts. what would be some good beginer mods for my car, name brands also.

EXHAUST?
HEADERS?
INTAKE?
FUEL PUMP?
TUNER?

ALL INPUT WILL BE GREATLY APRECIATED. THANX:D

·
Seeing red
14,951 Posts
I'll throw in the recommendation for the tuner as well. Very easy, effective, and flexible.

·
MOPAR Top Eliminator, Carlisle 2016
27,957 Posts
Catch can, tuner, exhaust...all catchcans pretty much work the same. Diablosport for the tuner. Exhaust depends on how aggressive you want the car to sound and how much you are willing to pay.

·
12,989 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanx for the advice, already ordered catch can and exhaust. but i kind of want to get all the boltons taken care of before tuning. would cold air intake and some headers be a good thought? was also thinking about nitrous? im preety sure motor can take it. and if so wet or dry? and what size shot would be good to use? thanx

·
"Gin'iro Ryuujin"
2,355 Posts
Hello everyone, i am new to this whole v8 srt world. im looking forward to it. i just baught a 2010 srt8 with 45kmi. the car is completely stock, no mods what so ever. but that is going to change.

i hope to recieve good recomendations on parts. what would be some good beginer mods for my car, name brands also.

EXHAUST?
HEADERS?
INTAKE?
FUEL PUMP?
TUNER?

ALL INPUT WILL BE GREATLY APRECIATED. THANX:D
Exhaust: Leave it alone. The exhaust flows well and is highly efficient; unless you simply want more noise then look at CORSA Extreme, Solo, zoomers etc. Personally I'd go with Solo or Corsa Extremes because they have solved drone issues.
Tuner: Intune from Diablo