Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just installed my winter tires at the shop. I've been driving on these Nokian winter tires for the past 6 years. 5 of them on my ex-Magnum SXT and since last year on my Challenger R/T. I personnaly love them but wanted to hear my mechanic(s) opinion.
Here's my visit at the shop

Which winter tires are you on and how do you like them?

·
Registered
1,524 Posts
I roll the winter time in my R/T Charger with toyo observe gsi 5 tires. Crushed up walnut shells man. I give them a 10. About $200 a piece though but I won't put a price on safety.

Reactions: HEMike

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I roll the winter time in my R/T Charger with toyo observe gsi 5 tires. Crushed up walnut shells man. I give them a 10. About $200 a piece though but I won't put a price on safety.
Those have almost the same tread patern as the Nokian. Do they have the studs option too?

·
Premium Member
5,089 Posts
I'm putting winter tires on today as there is a big temperature drop . They aren't a studded snow type tire but a winter tire that performs well in light snow. I couldn't believe how good they were last year it was like a different car to drive , just incredible.
Michelin Alpin 275/40/20
As stated above this is about your safety, don't skimp on tires .

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Just installed my winter tires at the shop. I've been driving on these Nokian winter tires for the past 6 years. 5 of them on my ex-Magnum SXT and since last year on my Challenger R/T. I personnaly love them but wanted to hear my mechanic(s) opinion.
Here's my visit at the shop

Which winter tires are you on and how do you like them?
I have read that the Nokian winter tires are one of the best winter tires out there.
If you have been driving on them for the past 6 years, you probably have more experience with them then the mechanics do.