Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

does anyone know a good place to find out when and where car chows/ meets are. I am new to the american car scene and although I wanted to go to many shows last year, I only seemed to find out about them after the show.

Is there a good website or group to join to find a calender for car shows, classic car shows, muscle car shows anything really, as long as it in or around the Philly area.

thanks
jp

·
Dash Cam Guy
2,277 Posts
The big four around here are Gettysburg (April), Moparpalooza(May), Carlisle(July?), and Skyline Drive(September). Lots of smaller local ones but those four draw crowds from several states.

Since you are in Philly area Gettysburg and Carlisle should work for you.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Cheese, there are probably a bunch of sights but the one I use the most is this one. You can use the pull down menus to isolate the state and month of the cruises. I hope this helps.

http://www.carcruises.com/select_cruise.asp
thanks I will check out the website

The big four around here are Gettysburg (April), Moparpalooza(May), Carlisle(July?), and Skyline Drive(September). Lots of smaller local ones but those four draw crowds from several states.

Gettysburg is nice I like it there and so those my wife, so that one will most probably be on the books. Where will I be able to find out more info on that, I would like to make a weekend of it.

And Moparpalooza also looks like a good event trying to convince the wife we need to go to that.

·
Premium Member
1,450 Posts
Cheese, I'm sending you a PM with links to a couple of nice websites that listed many many of the car cruises and shows in the Maryland and surrounding areas.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·