Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm new to technical forums and think they are really informative, educational and valuable to us Challenger owners. What I don't understand is why have 2 forums (Challenger Talk) that seem to cover the same type of subjects. Does one forum have a slightly different focus. I like them both but seems weird to jump to a different forum to ask the same question. Any clarification or insight?

·
Registered
145 Posts
From what I have seen, this forum is very supportive of each other and friendly. The other forums tend to have some tension and negativity towards each other sometimes. I believe this to be the major difference. As to why the name gets changed, who knows? Challengerforumz is wheres its at.

·
Registered
12,219 Posts
There are multiple forums for almost every subject out there - especially cars / trucks. I guess it comes down to which one fits your comfort zone the best. I 'troll' other forums every now & then just to see what's up but I always end up here for the Challenger. You're absolutely correct that the forums are a wealth of knowledge and can be a great learning resource. Take them at face value, cruise around and learn what you can from them!

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for your inputs. It sounds like checking out both sites for awhile is a good idea. I'm sure I will sense the difference and cooperation if there is any.

·
Registered
6 Posts
One difference is the "other forum" did not find it necessary to EDIT your text.

·
Longing for spring
2,215 Posts
This is the first (and only) Challenger-forum i have attended so i have no experience with others. What i do have experienced here is many warm welcomes as a newbee, a lot of very good advices, great & kind people whom are very friendly and admins that very polite and silent move my post to the right thread when i post them in the wrong place.