Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Premium Member
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I received a response yesterday from Dodge Cares (I now gotta laugh every time I see or write that). I filed complaint about the excessive miles on my new factory order - including significant spray up in the wheel wheels. INEXCUSABLE for a new factory order started on 28 MAY and completed on 10 JUNE.

I've been buying new cars since 1981; coupes, SUV, sedans, etc, etc. Mostly domestic - some imported. Never - never did I see an odometer with over 8 miles upon delivery. My 2018 SCAT PACK arrived with 2 (two) miles on the odometer. I told the dealer for this purchase - this is likely the last new purchase I will make for a "fun car". Please do not let anyone test drive this - do not let any customers test drive. Dealer agreed.

On delivery day it had 29 miles. I asked why. Dealer said, "I have no idea but we didn't do it".

So I replied - then between the factory and here - someone put on 29 miles?

Shoulder shrug.

I provided details to Dodge "Cares". I asked for a REASON -- Why would this vehicle need to have 29 miles put on it if it was a custom factory order that was produced so quickly? Please - justify these miles - or - are your security and transit controls so lax that a truck driver or contract lot employee could just take my vehicle for a ride? If so, you have a larger problem of liability issues and I doubt this is the first instance of you receiving a complaint like this. Please - just tell me who and why.

Here is what Dodge Cares (LOL) said:

"You can file a complaint in one hand and crap in the other. Wait to see which one fills up first". (Their reply was actually worse - "Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to improve. Enjoy your new car!")

Lesson learned. Jim

·
Registered
516 Posts