Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

I’m a newbie and have a 2012 RT Classic 5.7, Automatic (A5). I want a little more sound and I’m reading the for as for a muffler delete or resonator delete. I read about the “drone effect” with the 5.7 A5’s. I’m not looking for something real load just some rumble and still my tunes. I know it’s been talked about but I’m curious to hear from you 5.7 A5 owners. I also am going to reach out to Blastin Bob about his products, and look into a local muffler place. Thanks for all your advice helping this newbie out.
Michrick
2012 RT Classic
Header Orange
Syracuse NY

·
Registered
89 Posts
Hello

I’m a newbie and have a 2012 RT Classic 5.7, Automatic (A5). I want a little more sound and I’m reading the for as for a muffler delete or resonator delete. I read about the “drone effect” with the 5.7 A5’s. I’m not looking for something real load just some rumble and still my tunes. I know it’s been talked about but I’m curious to hear from you 5.7 A5 owners. I also am going to reach out to Blastin Bob about his products, and look into a local muffler place. Thanks for all your advice helping this newbie out.
Michrick
2012 RT Classic
Header Orange
Syracuse NY
I have a 2009 R/T and had the same dilema. I cut off the rear resonators and kept the flowmaster mufflers that came with the car and the sound difference is night and day. You'd swear you were driving an SRT! I noticed more horsepower and no loss in torque like some have said here. THE ENGINE SIMPLY WOKE UP!

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have a 2009 R/T and had the same dilema. I cut off the rear resonators and kept the flowmaster mufflers that came with the car and the sound difference is night and day. You'd swear you were driving an SRT! I noticed more horsepower and no loss in torque like some have said here. THE ENGINE SIMPLY WOKE UP!

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·