Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The goal of this is for documentation and reference for others to use.

I just purchased JBA shorty headers (1 3/4 in) as well as power stop z26 rotors and pads. I will not be doing any dyno tuning soon, so any HP gains are purely guesses until I get my 274 cam in there. These headers look 10 times less restrictive than the stock ones, I was appalled as how trash the stock ones look. I'll be doing the install myself, and will be keeping factory gaskets.

As for the brakes, they're very good looking and affordable. ~$450 for rotors and pads and ~$700 for rotors pads and calipers for the 4 wheel kit. I have never done brakes before, so im interested to see how it goes. My car has just under 50k miles and the front rotors are warped and shake hard. I'll be sure to get a good review in once they're installed for everybody.

Has anyone done brakes before? and do the headers require a o2 sensor extension?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Since brakes are THE most important part of the car, second is the stereo LOL. I have been doing brakes since HS.