Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

I’m a complete newbie to the forum. Need some guidance. I ordered a Challenger Scat Pack on 4/13. It went KZ supposedly 6/9 and customer service said it shipped. So did the dealer.

Well I checked in today with my sales rep curious on a delivery estimate and now it is KZLD. It was pretty straight forward that it was “in transit - delayed”. Status shows it’s been KZLD since 6/9.

The curve ball came when my rep at the dealer stated the last point was the Hansen Etobicoke storage yard and sent a screen shot showing ETA TBD.

she then sent the text “we don’t know why it’s been delayed but it’s been shipped to storage for something.”

I texted what does that mean? She sent “waiting for a part? Maybe PCM?”.

I’m really confused now because I thought KZ meant the car was released, invoiced, and good to ship. She is making it sound like Brampton is starting to park cars waiting for parts like Ford has been doing with the F150s.

I texted asking if there was a way they could get more info to see if we are potentially talking several weeks or several months. That’s when she ghosted and stopped replying to my texts.

So, has anyone heard Brampton building and parking incomplete cars or does it sound like my sales rep has no clue how shipping works leaving Brampton?

I’ll be honest there is a shaker scat pack at another dealer, that is off by my order not having the stripe and black interior instead of caramel. So, if this is going to be months of wait I might just ask them to go after this shaker Monday.

i would like to have my build but no ETA and this parts curveball has me frustrated to the point I’m looking at inventory again.

any insight and thoughts on this is greatly appreciated.

·
Administrator
2016 Challenger Scat Pack Shaker
58,602 Posts
Welcome from AZ, I saw pictures somewhere of a bunch of Dodges parked somewhere all waiting for parts.

·
Registered