Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

I'm new to the site, and new too the world of muscle cars. I've been driving a old beat up Nissan for a while now, and I've finally decided to purchase the car I've always wanted. I've done a lot of research, but I would love some advice from seasoned ventrans.

My orignal budget was around $22,000 out the door. I have the cash set aside already. I was originally going to purchase a used 2013 or 2014 SXT plus model, but they are hard to come by in my area. I live in the San Francisco Bay area. However, I wouldn't be opposed to spend another 3-4k more to get a new 2015 or 2016 model.

Am I being unrealistic in my price range? This is my first time buying a car, as most of my friends and family tend to buy cheap older cars, finding good advice is kind of hard.

In all honesty, I would probably be OK with the standard SXT model, but I really want leather seating. Is it even possible to get a new SXT plus for $25,000 out the door?

Sorry, I'm a completely new to this, so any help or constructive criticism is appreciated!

·
Administrator
2016 Challenger Scat Pack Shaker
51,097 Posts
Welcome from AZ, if you look at 2015s you may be able to get that kind of price as the 2017s are not too far away from arriving.

·
"Turn on, tune in, drop out"
17,165 Posts
Welcome to the Z from FL. Lots of great info here. Enjoy !

25k OTD is going to be hard for a brand new SXT Plus.

·
What's Old is New Again!
37,747 Posts
Hello from Strasburg, VA

Hello and Welcome to ChallengerForumZ from the beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. Enjoy your Ride and the Site! You'll find some knowledgeable and friendly people to answer your questions or just entertain you. Glad you could join us!

·
MOPAR Top Eliminator, Carlisle 2016
27,568 Posts