Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
474 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got the call yesterday it had arrived, I stopped in today and got the insurance all sorted out and talk about great service...couldn't be happier with my Dealership and especially my Salesman (Motor City Chrysler - Wayne R)

They did not drill/mount the front license plate cover as I instructed them not to and no dealer sticker like I said, perfect. My MOPAR mudflaps were already installed when I stopped by this morning and my salesman had already ordered me a new window sticker without me even asking. Apparently most of them get ripped in half when they open the window to load/unload the truck (now Im no rocket scientist..but, I don't know...maybe dont put it on drivers window? just a thought Dodge lol )

On top of the that he has scheduled Rust Inhibitor and Undercoating for today, the windows are being tinted at the same place/time, then it is getting detailed and having the scat stripe extension decal added at the dealership. Sounds like a busy day, and I have to say I will honestly be quite impressed if this all completed for tomorrow morning...

So I didn't go for a ride, but I did sit in her for a bit, started her up and lightly embraced the throttle...for test purposes only, of course ;) I also sat and just stared for a good 5mins as I waited for the Dealership to open

Of course I grabbed a couple quick pics, she is still dirty from the truck ride though...:oops:
20160126_082147.jpg
20160126_093834.jpg

·
Registered
1,987 Posts
That's awesome! I'm psyched for you. Nothing like that new car smell for awhile. My car smell even sticks to my clothes so I get a whiff while in the house :)

·
Registered
474 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's awesome! I'm psyched for you. Nothing like that new car smell for awhile. My car smell even sticks to my clothes so I get a whiff while in the house :)